WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE

ACADEMIC AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL Minutes of 21 November 2017

Members Present: Timothy Broadwater, Barbara Cockrell (for Julie Garrison), Bryon Glock (for Dawn Mattoon), Nicholas Hanson, Pavel Ikonomov, Derrick McIver, Georgiana Onicescu, Sharon Peterson, Scott Puckett (for Jan Van Der Kley), Muhammad Razi, Geraldine Rinna, Patrick Schick (Western Student Association), Janet Hahn (for C. Dennis Simpson), Stephen Tasko, Pascal Valbrune (Graduate Student Association)konomov volunteered for the position.

ACTION ITEMS

There were no action items at this council meeting.

DISCUSSION / INFORMATION ITEMS

Homepages Replacement Homepages will be kept available for faculty already using them; but will not remain open for students, alumni, or staff. The Homepages directory page will be removed. Faculty who continue to use Homepages must adhere to University Relations webpage standards. <u>A motion was made by Tasko, seconded by Ikonomov, to adjourn.</u> Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 11:42 a.m.

Morgan Manchip Recording Secretary